Complete List Of Accredited State Universities In Nigeria [Approved By NUC]

Are you searching for State universities located in Nigeria that you can attend or study in? If yes, Then you are on the right page. On this post we will focus on listing out all the accredited State universities in Nigeria.

State universities in Nigeria

what is State university in Nigeria?

State universities in Nigeria are those universities established, owned, funded and controlled by the State government.

How many State universities are in Nigeria?

As of the time of this publication, there are Fifty Seven (57) approved/accredited State Universities in Nigeria.

See Also:

List Of Accredited Federal Universities In Nigeria

List Of Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria

Which state in Nigeria has more than one State universities?

Below is states with more than one State university are:

  • Delta State: Four (4)
  • Bayelsa State: Three (3)
  • Imo State: Three (3)
  • Lagos State: Three (3)
  • Ondo State: Three (3)
  • Ebonyi State: Two (2)
  • Edo State: Two (2)
  • Ekiti State: Two (2)
  • Kano State: Two (2)
  • Kogi State: Two (2)
  • Oyo State: Two (2)
  • Osun State: Two (2)
  • Ogun State: Two (2)
  • Rivers State: Two (2)

State Universities In Nigeria

Below are the list of State University in Nigeria approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC).

  Universities in Nigeria that Accepts 150 JAMB Cut Off Mark for Admission [Updated]

Note that all the State universities listed above are approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC) of Nigeria.

Thanks for reading!!!

We advise you to subscribe or bookmark this page and always check here for more updates

If you find this post useful and interesting please don’t hesitate to share it with your family and friends.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *